Blog Inc. party at West Elm

Last thursday was Joy Cho’s book party at West Elm. She showed the trailer and there was some little props I made for display.



(Photo of my paper truck by The little Hiccups!)
I enjoyed the delicious mini marshmallow chocolate cookie sandwiches! A lot!

Joy also asked me to create a backdrop for a smilebooth. I made a giant version of the paper pie truck i did for the book trailer, with paper pies, sunglasses, speach bubbles…I think people had a lot of fun with it! Including me and Anais!!!

This is us after we installed it!

And here is Joy wearing a fabulous outfit as usual.

It was also very nice to see Meg mateo Ilasco who I worked with last year on Craft Inc. book trailer and the winter issue of Anthology magazine.

Leave a Reply

