The San Francisco Bay Guardian

So excited and impatient to see the printed issue of the Guardian this morning, I ran outside my apartment to the first newspaper boxes I could find still wearing my pyjamas and took like 10 copies (who cares I live in the mission there are crazy people everywhere)!

I think the first time I saw newspaper street boxes was on a trip to California with my parents when I was 10, and I thought it was really cool, 18 years later my work appear in one of those newspaper: The San Francisco Bay Guardian!!!

So this is what I’ve been working on the past 2 months, the Best of The Bay issue, 38th edition. I Illustrated the cover and the 4 sections inside: Shopping, City Living, Art & Entertainment and Food & Drink. Thank you to Kara Brodgesell who took the photos!

And a few close-ups shots:

10 thoughts on “The San Francisco Bay Guardian

  1. C’est vraiment magnifique Chloé !!!
    Ca a du te prendre beaucoup de temps pour faire tout ça !
    Bravo, bravo, bravo !!!

Leave a Reply

