Going to Seattle for the weekend

I am so excited! I’ve always wanted to visit Seattle! Maybe since I was 15 when I watched Nora Ephron’s movie Sleepless in Seattle… It’s probably the green and the rain that make this city looks mysterious and magical to me and it’s certainly the same thing that made me want to go to Portland, as well as the music/art scene.

I’ve got on my list of things to do The Experience Music Project, I heard it’s really good and they currently have a Nirvana exhibit: Punk to the Masses.

I also want to see the Seattle Art Museum. Some friends also suggested the Pike Place Market, Ballard and Capitol Hill areas, and the Space Needle of course. Apparently there’s a music festival happening this weekend in Capitol Hill! Phantogram is playing!

And if we have time we’ll drove west from Seattle to go the Salt Creek and Crescent Bay, and the Olympic National Park.

In my bag: camera, denim shirt (always the best when you travel)…

My sketchbook if I get inspired, a book for the flight: Just Kids, the biography of Patti Smith which I highly recommend! My hat, some jewelry…Sunglasses because it looks like it will be sunny saturday, and my umbrella just in case!

6 thoughts on “Going to Seattle for the weekend

Leave a Reply

