Anthology Magazine / A Cut Above

After sharing with you the cover of Anthology issue 6 i illustrated and animated, here is some photos of the inside: more illustrations, a photoshoot in my studio and a little story about my work!

For the background of the Editor’s Letter, they took a picture of my halloween girl I recently made and was sitting on my desk!

The Making the Magazine double spread illustrations:

As an introduction to my story, a photo of my desk…

Me cutting some wishbones for the Making the Magazine illustrations.

Of course Maggie was here to pose as well! Same for my lady on the scooter I made for the happy fall illustration and the ice-cream truck I made for a Bold Italic illustration.

Remember the Paper Rabbit Bust I created a few months ago? you can find the template with the instructions in my little story!

And it is so good to see the magazine I illustrated on the shelves of one of my favorite shop in San Francisco: Anthropologie!!! I hope I can collaborate with them one day on a window display!

5 thoughts on “Anthology Magazine / A Cut Above

  1. Oh my word! Chloe, your work is incredible! We’re all the way down in South Africa and are so sad that we can’t can’t get the magazine here😦 Is there any other way we could get a hold of the bunny template? We’d love to have one in our office🙂

Leave a Reply

